Passion

I simply adore fashion. When I was growing up I would devour September Issues of Vogue. I went to F.I.T. and was up to date on everything fabulous (and not so fabulous). If I had the time I could (and totally would) watch runway shows all day long. Fashion is by far my favorite type of art.

Somewhere along the way, I lost touch with that passion… Maybe it was having kids, feeling out of my element in a new country, unfamiliar ground, all of the above, life, etc. It turns out, I was missing that hunger for the next amazing trend, without even realizing. And recently, it’s been reignited.

My friend, Lisa Gittens (www.sewlisa.com), is a designer of women’s and children’s clothing. She recently asked me to assist her while she goes through the fun (yet grueling) process of rebranding. Photo shoot, Pop-Up Shop, press, she’s doing it all. It’s exhilarating and I’m thankful she has included me on this amazing journey…

Adrienne

 

2 thoughts on “Passion

  1. I’m thankful to have YOU along for the ride! Remember we had that conversation once, ages ago, you talked all about your love for fashion, that was when the seed was planted! I just knew you would be great to work with. It really is so much more fun sharing the journey! 🙂

Leave a Reply

