Love.

My cousin and his wife had a baby nine days ago.  This baby girl has brought such joy to my life and I haven’t even met her yet (she’s far away in NY, I’m far away in Trinidad).  I love her to pieces!  This momentous event, brings to mind all the love I have as a parent.  It’s an incredible and indescribable experience.  And while it took some time to get used to the idea of another baby, I couldn’t be happier about what lies ahead.  As the exhaustion starts to abate, I find myself enjoying this pregnancy and all it’s wonderment as much as I did my first.

Pregnancy

Adrienne

Leave a Reply

