A fashionable journey…

Today’s challenge was prompted by the word journey… A limerick… Using alliteration. Here’s what I came up with.

A life of fashion, not slow but fast
From thread to fabric, a busy forecast
You need to know
How to sew
Or else your garments just won’t last

The word “Journey” often makes me think of life, the choices we make, where we end up, how we got there. For this assignment however, fashion came to mind so I went with it.

I don’t expect these short pieces to win awards; you may not even like them. But I sure am having fun with

Journey:Limerick:Alliteration

Adrienne

image

 

 

One thought on “A fashionable journey…

  1. Hi A. You know I read everything you write. And you know that I like everything. But, I don’t always tell you. So, I’m letting you know. I like your poem. Keep up the good work.

    P.S. cute video. It took me a while to figure out which one was Emily. Love M.

    Emily.

Leave a Reply

